Decisions


Some decisions are easy to make, some are difficult, and some you really don’t know what to do with.  The easy ones are mostly habit, or things you enjoy doing.  Mostly they follow a pattern, like the first thing you do when you get up in the morning.  Do you remember deciding to turn the key on when you sit in it before starting to work?  I doubt it, but you did make a choice to perform the action.

Some are difficult, like choosing between two things that you like.  Or what outfit to wear in the morning.  Some are difficult because we make it so.  I sometimes procrastinate, and that on occasion leads to some tough decisions.  I often berate myself on those choices.

The decisions that we don’t know what to do with are the ones we really struggle with at times.  They are the kind of things were you are caught between a rock and a hard place.  Where you have to give up something in order to gain something.  Sometimes you have to take a chance, make that step in order to succeed, but it is a leap of faith.  You don’t know if things will be better.  It is hard to know which way to turn.

I have been writing stories for most of my life.  I am at a crossroads where I need a change, I desire it, but I am still caught in the illusion of security of what I have.  It is not much, but I have worked hard for it.  I want more and  I know what I must do.

Leave a Reply

