Good news!


Okay if any of you know me, or have read back through some of my  posts, you know that I have been stuck in a job that I no longer want to be at.

Well today I interviewed for the job

They called 2 hours later to say I had it.

Good things:

I start at $9.25 an hour

Review and raise in 90 days

A great place for networking

Bad things:

30 minutes away (driving)

only 30 hours

no insurance

In my opinion, the good outweighs the bad in this instance.  I will be out of an office that is teetering on the brink of closing anyway. I will not have to deal with my old boss (well not often anyway.)  Hours are from 9 to 4 but that is okay.

I’ll just have to pick up another part time job!

WOOOOT!

I start the 24th!

12 responses to “Good news!

  1. Hey Shadow, good luck at your new job!! The insurance thing scares me just a bit bc we had to go without for a while. We racked up a bit of bills with kids. But I’ll wish you better luck than we had. A chance to be happy is better than most ( I quit working at the paper to work at a bookstore so I know how important it is).

    And now, it takes me about thirty minutes as well. It goes by a lot faster than it seems it would.

    Happy new job!

    Like

    • The insurance thing does not bother me much. I have not had insurance for over 10 years on myself.

      Things will be fine. I just have to get that 2nd job. No worries!

      Like

  2. Thank you everyone. This has been such a relief. The job isn’t bad, but the boss is. Biggest reason the place has gone to hell in a hand basket. But not my problem any more. 🙂

    Like

    • Thank you James.

      I look forward to this new opportunity. By playing my cards right, I know this will lead to better things.

      Like

Leave a Reply

