Rewrites – Carnival


So I let a story bug me until I had to start on rewriting it.  The Carnival short I did for my first Shock Totem flash contest entry has been itching.  The short was just under 1,000 words and I thought, hey,  I can do this easy.  Be done with it over the weekend.

Maybe I ought to be careful about thinking like that.  After my good friend Miss Hinny looked over the final draft for the Flash contest, I took her suggestion and started rearranging some things.  That led to some more character developments and that led to me examining the actual conflict of the story itself.

I have just over 850 words at the moment.  This will double if not triple in size before I am done.

So update on writing today will be working on rewriting Carnival.  I should be able to finish it by at least mid week.

One response to “Rewrites – Carnival

Leave a Reply

