Weekly Update, July 19


So last week I said I was going to make some changes and get back into a few habits I had slipped out of.  Guess what?  We have success.

Since Monday of last week I have walked Tuesday-Thursday then extra miles on Sat.  Yesterday was a breaker with cleaning and rearranging the living room so I can have a bit more room to do indoor exercises.  I really didn’t want to get up this morning but once I was awake, things seemed much better.   Starting out I am taking it easy.  I have some knee and hip problems so the first two weeks are only about 2-3 miles a day.  Next week I will be doing 3-4 then adding some light jogging after that.

The writing has finally started flowing again.  I guess there is something about walking, such a mindless activity, that can allow your creative juices to flow.  Or at least mine anyway.  Again, I have written at least 500 words a day on one manuscript or another (usually more than one).   Dragon Masque is edging 38,000.  “Longing”, my submission for the Rigor Amortis project was finally rejected.  It has gone through a few rewrites already but I am still unhappy with it.  The tone is just still slightly off.  I have a couple of friends looking at it.  I think most of the second or middle part needs reworking.  Other projects: Carnival, the May Shock Totem piece, and Reform Row are still in the planning/outlining stage. All total, including my daily blog entries, I have put about 1,000 words (not work related) on pages a day.

So it’s been a good week.  How has yours been?  Progress? Let’s share.

2 responses to “Weekly Update, July 19

Leave a Reply

