Picky, picky, picky


Okay, so I am still staring at “Longing.”  I thought I would send it out last night but after a few more tweaks, I am still not happy with it.

Writers, especially new writers, will angst about a single passage, if it doesn’t quite feel right and I am no exception.  I am still not quite happy with the middle and ending of this story.  Strangely, even though I have not on purposely kept the word count down, it is still below the 1,000 word mark.  I think it will stay there.

I think it is the tone of the piece that is bothering me.  I know what I want, but not quite how it gets there.

I’ll try again later tonight.  Maybe another walk will help straighten it all out… if I don’t melt first.

2 responses to “Picky, picky, picky

  1. “Writers, especially new writers, will angst about a single passage,”

    Yeah, I don’t think I’ll ever stop chewing over each and every sentence. Contrary to popular belief, writers are the people who find writing difficult!

    Like

    • Well, that is very true. However, I hope that the more you write, the more you realize you have time to fix it in a later edit! lol

      Like

Leave a Reply

