Halfway Point


Well, I did it.  I have reached what could be the half way point in Dragon Masque.  Yesterday, after taking off writing and walking on Friday, I reached 40,000 words.  Today I slapped on another 1,000 words on to that total.

I have to admit, writing for a certain period of time works for me.  I have a goal and I must reach it daily.  (Or most days anyway.)  This keeps me going, this keeps the ideas flowing, and I make progress.

Other writers work for hours at a time, I don’t have that luxury.   Limited time means I must work efficiently.

I have “Longing” out on submission.

“Find Him” is being rewritten.

Carnival is on hold for now.

Reform Row is still in idea stages.

I have a lot to keep me going.

And I have been walking too.

Leave a Reply

