October Goals


If we don’t have goals, how the heck are we supposed to know if we have made progress?

Last month, I decided to have three subs in circulation by the end of the month.  It was close, but I did it.  #3ForMe was gained.

But this month I want to up the ante a bit more.

I would like to have one new sub out a week.  This means that I should have one story out by at least every Friday of this month. I’ll still go with the hashtag on Twitter of #3forme, but here on the blog I’ll keep track. (BTW  I have 2 rejections from last month and one still out.)

#FlashFriday is going to continue.  I have gotten to where I like the constraints of writing 1,000 word or less stories.  So far, I have pulled out some older works and posted. This week, I am going to write something new.

I would like to have at least 3,000 words a week on my second novel of the Shattered Soul series.  Tyger’s Eye sits at just under 12,000 words at the moment. By the end of the month I would like to be at about 25,000 words or there ’bout.

I also started two new short stories this weekend. One I am very confused about so far.  Not sure where it starts or ends, but I know the main points so going to let it sit.  Yesterday I started more of a character sketch of a man.  Not sure where he fits into any story line, but he will tell me when he is ready.  Hmmmm, maybe he fits into Reform Row somewhere along the line.

Lastly, I am learning how to format eBooks and doing some volunteer work for Morn. Research for #20spec needs to happen this weekend.  I have some ideas, just need the info to fill in the gaps.  Oh and keep my head above water with work and soccer practice and all that good stuff.

So what are your goals this month?

12 responses to “October Goals

  1. My biggest goal for October is to get book two cleaned up and out to my readers. I had hoped to get it back together and out on the first, but after getting some notes back from my crit group, I realized I had a lot more work to do. I’m adding pages, removing pages, rearranging pages … It’s a mess.

    Like

Leave a Reply

