Wednesday already?


Have you ever had one of those weeks where you are not really sure what day it is? Well, for me, this is one of those weeks. For once, my Monday went smoothly, and that left an opening for my Tuesday to be mixed up.  I think when you expect trouble on Mondays and don’t get it, the gremlins get ideas for Tuesdays.

Nothing major happened, it was just busy and my running around was quite thorough with work, soccer games, and the kids homework.

But that means that my schedule is a bit mixed, and today was definitely different.  End of the year is coming and that means budget.

Budgets can be a good thing, gives you a reason to look at everything you spend money on or wish you could and say this I can do, this I cannot.

The same can go for your writing.  On Apex, Maggie Jamison made a great post on a Writers Time Budget.

I think I need to do the same because all of those goals I made for myself for this week, I have not even begun to complete them.

At least we do not have soccer games or practice tonight, or tomorrow.  I’ll have to play catchup tonight.

Leave a Reply

