SQUEEEE!!!


I have to say that Twitter is made up of all kinds of awesome.   From the new friends I have made to the ones that I try to keep track of, it is a wonderful tool for a writer in this electronic age. I have been introduced to opportunities that I would not have had a chance to take if not for those 140 characters.

I am very pleased to announce that one of my goals as a writer has been met.  I received an acceptance for one of my short stories.

Sarah,

Thank you very much sending “Tasting Humanity” to #SupportTheLittleGuy E-zine. It was an interesting take on a post-Apocalyptic world infused with magic and I enjoyed the stream-of-thought style of writing, as it brought a surrealism to the imagery. However, at this time I regret to inform you that you will not have to find a home for this tale, as I WILL be accepting it for publication. Congratulations, if you’re still interested.

Once you’re finished imagining attacking my tender skull with a blunt object for that bit of Halloween spirit, you’ll see I’ve attached a file which after your name is filled in will grant permission to use your work on the site for a period of two months. You can either type in your name or print it off, sign and scan it, whichever is easiest for you, and then send it back to me before Oct. 31st, 2010. I seriously hope you’re not mad at me — you can’t have the treat without the trick, you know.

Sincerely,

Brandon Layng
#SupportTheLittleGuy E-zine

I enjoyed the joke and was surprised and I do have to admit I ran around with a huge smile on my face in the office.  😀

Brandon Layng is the mastermind of this little project.  It is a Twitter based support that helps the “Little Guy.”  That means small press, ezines, print magazines, self-published and writers can all use the #SupportTheLittleGuy hashtag on their posts.

If we stick together and all help out, we can support each other.  That is what this project is about.  So SUPPORT THE LITTLE GUY!

The Support the Little Guy (STLG)  ezine goes live  sometime tomorrow.  Click Here to read the great stories.

Some other great small press, ezines, magazines, and authors to visit.

Apex Book Company

Shock Totem

Crossed Generes

Shadow Cast Audio

M-Brane SF

Light Speed Magazine

And so many more!  Check out #SupportTheLittleGuy for more!

2 responses to “SQUEEEE!!!

    • Non-paying but that is fine. I completely appreciate the opportunity to submit and I’m doing my best to help get the word out for #SupportTheLittleGuy 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

