So far, NaNo fail


Except for Monday, I haven’t written much on my NaNo WIP.  I can give a lot of reasons but the fact is I got distracted.  Kids, work and some free time with B has left me lagging behind. Believe me, I am not sorry for it, but I have some catching up to do.

November is going to be a very busy month.  In the spotlight is NaNo and a goal of 50,000 words.  I’ll have a few extra days because of holidays so I think  I can pull it off this year.

Next is some short stories. The In Situ short is due at the end of the month.  The idea is plotted out I just need to keep writing on it.  20Spec is due in December but I still need to do some research.  Once I do that then I think I can dive in.  I will be writing a short for 12 Days of Christmas for Three French Hens. There are a few more places I’d like to submit to if I have time during the holidays to write.

I will be sending out a few shorts this month. Probably only 3 or so. Last month I think I did pretty well.  Of the five I sent out, 2 were accepted, 1 rejection and 2 are still pending.

Still getting good feedback on SMYL even though last weeks story never developed.  I have two that I’d really like to devote some time on later.

thanks for reading.

2 responses to “So far, NaNo fail

  1. Hey! I’m sort of in the same place at the moment. Nano was great on Monday and then things just got away from me and I’m back to it…but yeah, there’s other things to juggle too! Haven’t started my Three Hens yet but it’s there boiling at the back of my head.
    Good luck with everything!

    Like

Leave a Reply

