OMG it’s hot


It is the second week of June and it already feels like August.  Today it is supposed to be 100 and while the needle edges upward, the heat index is already 113.  Yes, you read that right. Here in Missouri, we are dealing with heat indexes. Blech. Just a few short weeks ago, the weather was barely into the 60’s. Such a huge about face, Mother Nature. Not fair.

Luckily, I was smart enough to get up at 6 to begin my walking routine for some weight loss and management. 3 miles in 45 minutes isn’t bad considering I haven’t walked in a few months.  Give me another 2 weeks and I’ll be doing about 6 miles.  Give me a month then I’ll tackle School Hill on a regular basis.

Yea, my timing bites on this one but hey, I’m actually doing it now right?

Leave a Reply

