Now for a special announcement…


Dear readers,

You remember that novella I was working so hard on a few months ago?  How I wondered if I were even going to make the word count? Then the long wait to see what happened?

I’ve been hanging out over at Absolute Write in the Horror and the Science Fiction/Fantasy section quite a bit over the last month. Great people over there with a variety of personalities.  If you are a writer, go ahead and stop by there is a section for everyone and lots of surprises.  Just watch out for the BBQ if you are a newbie and the Sparkle Pony likes giving ninja sparkle injections. 😉

But as of yesterday the wait is over. The contest results were announced.  AND……

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I got SECOND! 😀 😀 😀 😀

 

Thanks to all of my beta readers who made comments on the story.  To the judges and to Effie and Haggis who hosted the contest!

 

I am still so very excited.  I can’t wait to get the comments back and see what the judges had to say.  The nine entrants will get all of the comments back so we can improve our stories and get them out to the world.

I’d like to congratulate Miss Kuro for her WINNING entry.  I’d like to say I had a hand in her story as I was one of her beta readers. 😉 She has a good story and I’m excited to see it in print sometime.

And congratulations to Blunt for his third place entry.

So without further ado… I’m going to squeee  for a bit longer!

 

 

4 responses to “Now for a special announcement…

  1. A belated thanks for the shout out. 🙂

    So, have you subbed that puppy out yet? You know I won’t leave you alone until you do. 🙂

    Haggis

    Like

    • No I haven’t yet. I’m going to give it another once over, send it out to another beta, make a few more changes and THEN send it out.

      *gives puppy dog eyes* care to make any comments on it?

      Like

Leave a Reply

