Kinda late weekend update


I know, I know,  it’s Monday and I didn’t post an update Saturday or Sunday.

I kind of have and excuse, we went fishing on Saturday. After a run for my fishing license and a few more fishing goodies, B and I headed to the Lake.  We met a few of B’s coworkers in a cove and cast our lines out.  I caught a baby bass and a few bluegill, but nothing large enough to keep.  B caught a nice 13 inch bass.  I think we’ll try to head out at least every couple of weeks and enjoy the outdoors.

Last week I saw and ad on Craigslist for an oxygen tank and a regulator. Brian gave us some good ideas on how to put together a home fill oxygen tank system for the torch (the lower torch will probably have to run on tanked O2 for best results).  Ever since we’ve been searching ads for components. When I saw the ad I emailed for more info and yesterday we got directions. The tank wasn’t what I expected–one of those mini portable tanks–but the regulator was in good shape and well worth the $15 he wanted.

B also came home with a vintage fly reel, an  older tackle box from the 50s or 60s and some fishing lures.

From there we headed to Springfield where we picked out a new gaming headset for me. My old one has a particular little short in it. If you turn your head wrong you won’t hear anything. Kinda bad when you are playing and need to hear what is going on. We didn’t pick out anything expensive, just a good pair that will last me a while.

While we were in the area, I insisted on stopping at JoAnn’s to browse. 😉  They are changing a lot of things around in the store so there wasn’t much to look at. I  was a bit disappointed but oh well. I picked out some wire to play with. At the Missouri Bead Retreat, I did learn how to make a wire ring, thanks to Winnie Bear Bahr,  so I think I’ll start with that.

So last week 2 blog posts:

Colors-which ones are my favorites

Diversifying – butterfly nets and stories

I wrote a few words on Where There is Water and more notes on paper for my Shattered Soul series.  A friend of mine has offered to help me out with the Wiki and my own webpage as soon as I decide on a domain.

I didn’t even pick up my beads this weekend as I was quite distracted with all the things this week.

I’ll get back to getting more done this week I hope. That is after I get my house straightened out. Weekends are usually house cleaning day, I kind of didn’t get that done.

Hope you have a great week and I look forward to your comments.

 

 

Leave a Reply

