Thursday does not exist…


I got a text from my oldest this morning wanting permission to go to a friend’s house tonight then he’d come over after going to his Uncle’s on Sat.  For a moment I was confused.  Then I realized oldest thought it was Friday. *

I had a workshop for dayjob on Monday and Tuesday.  I’ve got my entire week turned around even though I have several calendars right in front of my face.  For some reason, my brain keeps trying to convince me today is Wednesday. My allergies and the wake up and stare at the ceiling at 3 a.m. insomnia aren’t helping either.

So for me, Thursday does not exist.  Today has now been renamed Wefriday.

Bring on the temporal paradox!

I have been good this week. On Mon and yesterday I did get wordage in.  It is a bit slow going right now, but a nice steady 1000 words a day is keeping the pace.  I am going to try for 10K next week, but have to see how things play out.

I’m getting great results with the planner. I’ve found that just making a few notes when i start a chapter is really helping out quite a bit.  I’m also keeping a sheet handy of things to work into each chapter such as hints as to what’s going on and characters. I’m trying to plan out 2 scenes per chapter and each has a word count between 4,000 and 5,000 words.  Current word count in just under 20,000.

I have my replacement camera ordered.  Cost just a bit more, but I’m getting another memory card and battery. Both things are handy to keep around. I’m still considering taking apart the old one to see if I can fix it.

So besides me not knowing what day it is actually, things are going well.  I’ll have photos of beads and stuff if not this weekend but early next week.

 

*Friday is switch day, where the kids switch from their dad’s house to mine. So yes, oldest would ask my permission to not come to my house on Friday evening.

Leave a comment