4 Down 6 to go


Well, I did it. A few weeks ago, I got a kick in the tail about not having stories out in the wild and I old myself that I’d have 4 stories out by March 31.

I submitted the 4th one today.

That’s right I made the deadline. 4 stories out to 4 markets.

So here’s the breakdown:

1 flash piece at less than 1000 words

1 new story that topped out at 6300 words

1 story refresh only added about 1000 words but the story ended up at 3400

1 story rewrite- started as flash and grew up to 3800

So for short story writing I did at least 10,000 words.

I also wrote several SEO blogs between 150 and 500 words.

1 Novel proofreading

Not sure how many slush pieces for Crossed Genres and Goldfish Grim

Some other work for Apocalypse Ink Productions

Plus dayjob duties, housework and other things.

You know what?

It was fun yet  nerve wracking, especially since I wasn’t sure if I’d get that last story finished on time. I enjoyed having to push myself and realized just how much push I could handle.  There’s a little more left at the end of this month but not a lot.

In April I’ll do at least 2 new stories and probably work more on the novella. I am hoping by June to have 10 out at any one time. That will be a first.

So how many submissions do you currently  have out and how hard do you push to get there?

 

2 responses to “4 Down 6 to go

    • Don’t mean to put you to shame hon. But I’ve spent enough time spinning wheels. If I’m going to do this, it’s got to be soon, so why not now?

      Hugs and keep writing. That’s all we can do. 😀 Good luck!

      Like

Leave a Reply

