Part 1 of exciting things for August


Sarah Hendrix articleLast week I mentioned that there were a lot of things going on that I couldn’t say much about yet. Well, today I can tell you a little about one project. (note here I did say ONE)

Most of my work in in the publishing field, specifically small press.  But I also have some other hobbies. One of those is beading.

I’ve been beading for just about as long as I’ve been writing. I love colors and fringe and putting odd pieces together. It’s actually much like writing in some ways.

Today I get to announce I have an article featured in the Artisan Jewelry Times, a small beading publication.  My article titled: “Combining Bead Stitches” gives beaders information and ideas on how to combine different types of beading stitches.  It was a fun article to create and it features my own work!

You can purchase the individual issue or grab a subscription. I hope you enjoy it!

2 responses to “Part 1 of exciting things for August

Leave a Reply

