WIP Wednesday – June 29th


Welcome to another WIP Wednesday!  Hey! This will be 2 weeks in a row! I’m going to try to keep this going but if I skip a week forgive me.

It’s been another interesting week. Exercise has kicked my tail, I’ve moved forward on some projects and freelancing is going well.

Other stuff

Starting with other stuff today because the Yard Sale is looming on the calendar. Depending on the weather it will be in the next couple of weeks. I am SO looking forward to getting a bunch of this stuff out of my house and off my plate.

Crafting

Only a bit of progress on the Blarf (yes I still laugh at that name every time I say or type it.)  Only worked on it some on Sunday. I’m just about finished with the body–maybe 6 or so more rows then I’ll start on the border. I can say this, It’s definitely colorful!

Story Submissions

I did receive an R on the novella this week. Was kind of hopeful about it, but after looking it back over, making a few changes I’ve sent it back out. Will still need to wait at least 30 days on one and I’ll hear back any time on another.

Freelance

This week has been busy with newsletters. End of the month means updates for everyone so I’ve been putting those together. I might have another part time client. Will know more this weekend.

Exercise

The treadmill kicked my arse this weekend. Since I felt pretty good on my progress, I tried one of the pre-programmed workouts. Jeez. I about didn’t make it to the 30-minute mark. I’m working more on speed and endurance this week and I’ll try it again in a few weeks.

Writing

I’m nearing the completion of Project 1. Only about 10-15K more to go. Then first edit, then beta readers then edit again.
Project 2 has now officially been outlined. 40 scenes which I hope will average out to be about 2,000 words each. I’m aiming for 60,000 to 80,000 words on this project. I think it will take me about 3 months or so to write since I’ve got a pretty detailed outline going. Hopefully, this will be easier than pantsing the thing.

And that’s about it I think. Hope  you are having a great week, and progressing on your goals.

Let me know what you are working on!

Leave a Reply

