WIP Wednesday, Aug 10


WIPWendesdysIt’s the one-week countdown to WorldCon and yes! I’ll be going.

I will be Jennifer Brozek’s PA for the weekend but if you’d like to meet up, I’m sure I can slip away.

Otherwise, this has been a busy weekend. I did chance the yard sale. Got rid of the junk but not much of the nice office clothes I had available. Plus it was horribly hot, even though the forecast said it was going to be cooler. šŸ˜¦

Oh well, I’ll try again in a few weeks.

Exercise

I’m upping my daily walk to 80 minutes this week. Why? because I want to. Feeling more comfortable now that I’ve had my back adjusted once. I will have to go again tomorrow for another adjustment but it Ā is better. The sciatica pain has gone down. Now if I could just get rid of the pain in my heel. (most likely an issue with plantar fasciitis)

Other

Much of the back bedroom is cleared out. There’s still some stuff that needs to go such as the old mattress and boxspringsĀ and the broken bed frame. Then I’ll be able to look for something to modify into a stand-up desk. This should be interesting to say the least.

Crafts

I’m over half way finished with phase 1 of secret craft project. I should have that part finished by the weekend. Then I’ll put together phase 2.

Submissions

Still waiting!

Freelance

I’ve got an editing job coming up the pipeline. It’s a repeat client too! I’ve sent off more review requests, emails to clients and what not this week. Trying to get ahead for next week when I’m gone.

Writing

Not a lot of this going on over the past week. Currently, project 2 is sitting at just over 34K. The yard sale took most of my energy and brain cells. I’m getting back to it, I promise. One thing I’ve found is I’m not happy with my character voice. Right now I’ve got places that are little more than listing actions. I think this is now part of my writing process as I’m going back and adding quite a bit in

One thing I’ve found is I’m not happy with my character voice. Right now I’ve got places that are little more than listing actions. I think this is now part of my writing process as I’m going back and adding quite a bit in description, character depth and details that I didn’t do in the first pass. I just wish I had done this in the first place. But oh well.

Reading

As I said last week, I’m going back and reading quite a bit of the urban fantasy titles I have here at the house for research. It’s helping me pinpoint how much I’m going to add to this and how I’m going to handle my voice.

I’ve blown through 2 books since last week. Still need to leave reviews.

That’s about it for this week. What’s been on your agenda? What’s been accomplished?

 

Leave a Reply

