WIP Wednesday Aug 24


WIPWendesdysHoney! I’m home!

I kind of did that when I walked in the door after being gone for 5 days. I did have a great time at World Con. Met a lot of great people and had a lot of fun. I’m looking forward to 2018 when I might just go to San Jose. We will see.

Exercise

I definitely got my mileage in during World Con. My phone picked up at least 2 miles a day and one day it said I did over 5. I know I did quite a bit more than what the phone picked up because the phone app isn’t always reliable and I don’t always have my phone with me. I did wear a slip on ankle brace which helped tremendously with the planar fasciitis. Still a bit tender but much better.

As of today, I’m back on the treadmill. I’m going to work towards increasing my speed and stamina. Also, I found out there’re free yoga and Zumba classes on Tuesday and Thursday nights. I might just try those out too.

Other

Debating on having another yard sale. Is it worth the effort? Now that it’s cooler I could possibly have more customers but it’s a heck of a lot of work. Will think more on it later.

Crafts

Writer boss enjoyed her surprises. I’ve got another cuff to finish then I’ll start on another. This time, I’ll take photos.

Submissions

Novellas are in stasis. Might hear back in a few weeks. Might not.

I’ve gathered a few more rejections on one short story. The other is still in limbo.

Good news is I’ve been looking at writing more to spec so I’ve been poking at anthologies and themed guidelines and I have a few I want to write for. I’ve got the first scene to one story written out. Once I’ve got the other scenes going I’ll write it out, edit, have a few beta readers take a look, then send it out.

Freelance

I think my inbox knew I was going to be gone and spawned a LOT of new work. I will be quite busy for a few weeks. 🙂  Yes, this is a good thing. 😉

Writing

With packing, and organizing and World Con, I didn’t write much last week. I’ll be back in the swing of things this week and back to 10K words a week. I’m midway through Project 2. Then I have ideas for short stories and some other things to work on. I’ll be looking at when reading periods close as to what I concentrate on.

Reading

I brought home a stack of new books. Some non-fiction but mostly fiction. Can’t wait to really dig into them all.  I will post reviews! Finished one and about 1/3 through an anthology.

And that’s about it for this week. I hope everything you’ve been working on has been successful and you’ve had a great time. Share your week if you’d like.

 

Leave a Reply

